top of page

2022 marks the 30th Anniversary of the original Hit Parade single releases, when The Wedding Present released a limited edition 7” single every month throughout 1992 with each making the UK Top 30, equalling the then record of most UK top 30 hits in a year (set by Elvis).


An original Gedge composition on the A-side of each single was accompanied by a cover version on the B-side encompassing a wide range of artists from Neil Young, The Go-Betweens, Isaac Hayes and Elton John amongst others.


To mark the anniversary, Sony CMG release a 2LP vinyl set collecting together the A and B-Sides of all 12 of the 7” singles. The vinyl package also includes the CDs of all 24 tracks. The newly configured artwork drawing on the original 7” sleeves has been put together by Hitch, the original designer and the whole project has been overseen by David Gedge.

The Wedding Present - The Hit Parade

SKU: 19658708791
  • Side A

    1. Blue Eyes

    2. Go-Go Dancer

    3. Three

    4. Silver Shorts

    5. Come Play With Me

    6. California


    Side B

    1. Flying Saucer

    2. Boing!

    3. Love Slave

    4. Sticky

    5. The Queen of Outer Space

    6. No Christmas


    Side C

    1. Cattle and Cane

    2. Don't Cry No Tears

    3. Think That It Might

    4. Falling

    5. Pleasant Valley Sunday

    6. Let's Make Some Plans


    Side D

    1. Rocket

    2. Theme from Shaft

    3. Chant of the Ever Circling Skeletal Family

    4. Go Wild in the Country

    5. U.F.O.

    6. Step Into Christmas

You Might Also Like