Released in 2010, after the band had taken a period of time off, A New Athens was the band’s sixth album.


Featuring the singles Golden Soul and Carry Me Home and issued on the band’s own label, this album contains their last studio recordings to date. Now issued on vinyl for the first time, the outer and inner sleeves provide a proper display of David Fawcett’s amazing paintings.

The Bluetones - A New Athens

SKU: 5014797905115
  • Side A
    1.The Notes Between The Notes Between The Notes 
    2. Firefly 
    3. A New Athens 
    4. Culling Song 
    5. Into The Red 
    6. Golden Soul 

    Side B
    1. The Day That Never Was 
    2. Carry Me Home 
    3. Half The Size Of Nothing 
    4. Haunted By You 
    5. Pranchestonelle