top of page

Suede return with their ninth studio album Autofiction, set for release on 16th September 2022 via BMG.


As Suede began work on the songs that would become Autofiction, they decided to go back to basics. In a move that recalled their most formative days, Brett Anderson, Mat Osman, Simon Gilbert, Richard Oakes and Neil Codling schlepped to a rehearsal studio in deserted Kings Cross to collect a key, hump their own gear, set up and start playing.


Speaking about Autofiction, Brett Anderson said: "Autofiction is our punk record. No whistles and bells. Just the five of us in a room with all the glitches and fuck-ups revealed; the band themselves exposed in all their primal mess."


First single ‘She Still Leads Me On’ is the track that reconfigured what the album could be. A beautiful song written from Brett to his late mother. As its title suggests, Autofiction is one of Anderson’s most personal records yet. Reflecting on the process of writing acclaimed works of memoir Coal Black Mornings and Afternoons With The Blinds Drawn helped Brett get a newfound perspective on himself as a performer and singer in the public eye, much of which has bled into the lyricism of Autofiction.

Suede - Autofiction (Indie Exclusive Grey Vinyl)

SKU: 4050538804799
  • Side A

    1. She Still Leads Me On

    2. Personality Disorder

    3. 15 Again

    4. The Only Way I Can Love You

    5. That Boy on the Stage

    6. Drive Myself Home


    Side B

    1. Black Ice

    2. Shadow Self

    3. It's Always the Quiet Ones

    4. What am I Without You

    5. Turn off Your Brain and Yell

You Might Also Like