top of page

Sam Fender releases his second album, Seventeen Going Under, almost two years since the release of Sam’s critically acclaimed debut album Hypersonic Missiles debuted at number 1 in the UK album chart. Seventeen Going Under finds Sam turning the mirror on himself; his adolescence and the trials and tribulations of growing up. It’s a relatable journey that careers through an often misspent youth, navigating tumultuous relationships with both friends and family, and trying to figure out what comes next and how to get there. North Shields is the ever-present backdrop for these deeply personal vignettes of a young life travelling breathlessly from nought to sixty, hauling on the breaks and zipping back again from where he started. Over the course of the record, these stunning songs chronicle all the cherished memories, tricky encounters, and events that Sam cannot unsee. It’s the story of a young teen losing not only his innocence, but then finding strength to stagger blindly into adulthood and all that entails.

Sam Fender - Seventeen Going Under

SKU: 00602438344574
Out of Stock
  • A1. Seventeen Going Under

    A2. Getting Started

    A3. Aye

    A4. Get You Down

    A5. Long Way Off

    A6. Spit Of You


    B1. Last To Make It Home

    B2. Leveller

    B3. Mantra

    B4. Paradigms

    B5. The Dying Light

You Might Also Like