top of page

Following a string of unsatisfactory replacements (including former Jane's Addiction alum Dave Navarro), Californication -the band's seventh album - saw them reunited with both errant guitarist John Frusciante (hauled out of a long and debilitating heroin addiction) and producer Rick Rubin, whose mixture of commerical nous and sonic smarts helped make 1991's Blood Sugar Sex Magik their breakthrough set. It's a welcome reunion: Frusciante's playing, in particular - tight, yet lyrical - fits these songs like a second skin, lending them a sensual sort of ease that is perfectly in keeping with the reckless hedonism of their lyrics. The songs themselves are much the same mixture of adrenalised swagger and high-tensile funk as ever.

Red Hot Chili Peppers - Californication

SKU: 0093624738619
Out of Stock
  • A1. Around The World

    A2. Parallel Universe

    A3. Scar Tissue

    A4. Otherside


    B1. Get On Top

    B2. Californication

    B3. Easily


    C1. Porcelain

    C2. Emit Remmus

    C3. I Like Dirt

    C4. This Velvet Glove


    D1. Savior

    D2. Purple Stain

    D3. Right On Time

    D4. Road Trippin'

You Might Also Like