top of page

'They Threw Us All In A Trench And Stuck A Monument On Top' is the first instalment of the new Liars reissue series, where every two months an album from the back catalogue will be released on recycled coloured vinyl. 

The campaign kicks off with Liars’ debut album, originally released in 2001 and recorded over two days in Brooklyn, New York with producer Steve Revitte (The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion & Beastie Boys). At the time of release Liars were Melbourne born Angus Andrew (vocals & pedals), Aaron Hemphill from LA (guitar & drum machine) and Nebraskians Pat Nature (bass & synthbox) and drummer Ron Albertson.

Liars - They Threw Us All In A Trench And Stuck A Monument On Top (2022 Reissue)

SKU: 5400863066321
Out of Stock
  • A1. Grown Men Don't Fall In The River, Just Like That 
    A2. Mr Your On Fire Mr
    A3. Loose Nuts On The Veladrome
    A4. The Garden Was Crowded And Outside


    B1. Tumbling Walls Buried Me In The Debris 
    B2. Nothing Is Ever Lost Or Can Be Lost My Science Friend 
    B3. We Live NE Of Compton
    B4. Why Midnight Walked But Didn't Ring Her Bell 
    B5. This Dust Makes That Mud

You Might Also Like