top of page

Originally released on 23rd April 1990, ‘Life’ was Inspiral Carpets’ debut record and reached #2 in the UK album charts, featuring the band’s most notable single ‘This Is How It Feels’. Regarded as one of the main components of the Madchester movement in the early 90s, the Inspirals went on to release a further three albums on Cow Records (via Mute Records) before disbanding in 1995.


This release sees ‘Life’ re-issued on vinyl for the first time since its original release and will be housed in a standard 12” sleeve on limited edition 140g gold vinyl.

Inspiral Carpets - Life

SKU: 4050538684339
Out of Stock
  • A1. Real Thing

    A2. Song For A Family

    A3. This Is How It Feels

    A4. Direcrting Traffik

    A5. Besides Me

    A6. Many Happy Returns


    B1. Memories of You

    B2. She Comes In The Fall

    B3. Monkey On My Back

    B4. Sun Don't Shine

    B5. Inside My Head

    B6. Sackville

You Might Also Like