top of page

"Candylion" was the second solo album from Gruff Rhys. Now released on vinyl for the first time in the UK, it's a mesmerising musical journey. It seems fitting therefore that insight into the workings behind the album come straight from the man himself:

'"Candylion" took form in the spring of 2006 over a fragmented two week period at Gorwel Owen's Ofn studio in Llanfaelog, Wales. My ears were happily ringing from a few months touring with the Super Furry Animals and I had a batch of mellower acoustic songs I wanted to record quickly and get out of the way before the next speaker-blowing SFA record. Once in the studio however I got carried away and found myself in a nostalgic mood, pining for some of the music I grew up listening to.'

Gruff Rhys - Candylion

SKU: 0883870037112
  • A1.This Is Just The Beginning
    A2. Candylion
    A3. The Court Of King Arthur
    A4. Lonsome Words
    A5. Cycle Of Violence
    A6. Painting People Blue

    B1. Beacon Of Darkness
    B2. Con Carino
    B3. Gyrru Gyrru Gyrru
    B4. Now That The Feeling Has Gone
    B5. Ffwydriad Yn Y Ffurfafen

    C1. Skylon!

    D. Etched

You Might Also Like