top of page

Scorpio Rising is the third album by British electronica band Death in Vegas, which features guest vocalists Liam Gallagher, Hope Sandoval, Nicola Kuperus, and Paul Weller.

Death in Vegas’ Richard Fearless and Tim Holmes created one of their finest records by combining synths with guitar rock and psychedelia. A taste of “My Bloody Valentine” and some electro pulses are thrillingly constructed in the different parts of the album. They’re using different samples in their sounds, so you can hear classics like “Rock Around the Clock” (Bill Haley & His Comets) and “Goin’ Back” (The Byrds).

Several songs on the album have appeared on film soundtracks, “Girls” is featured on the soundtrack to the 2003 film Lost in Translation and “Hands Around My Throat” is featured on the Animatrix soundtrack. Richard Fearless is the only active member of the original Death in Vegas line-up. Their sound is influenced by rock, dub and industrial music

Death In Vegas - Scorpio Rising

SKU: 8719262007796
Out of Stock
  • A1. Leather 
    A2. Girls 
    A3. Hands Around My Throat 

    B1. 23 Lies 
    B2. Scorpio Rising 
    B3. Killing Smile
    C1. Natja
    C2. So You Say You Lost Your Baby 
    C3. Diving Horses

    D1. Help Yourself

You Might Also Like