top of page

Following the release of the first two parts of CAN's live series, Mute and Spoon Records reissue a limited edition run of Soundtracks on clear purple vinyl. 

Soundtracks, a compilation of songs Can had composed for different movies, was released in 1970 before the band started work on their second album. This record said goodbye to the band's original vocalist Malcolm Mooney, who features on ‘Soul Desert’ and ‘She Brings The Rain’, to be replaced by Japanese singer Damo Suzuki. Bridging the gap between the improvisatory rock jams of their earlier recordings, Monster Movie and Delay 1968, Soundtracks also laid the foundations for their more electronic and experimental sounding work, such as Tago Mago and Ege Bamyasi. 

“Intricate and subtle” All Music 

“Often overlooked… A good sampling of their more straightforward experiments” Pitchfork

Can - Soundtracks

SKU: 5400863044237
Out of Stock
  • A1. Deadlock
    A2. Tango Whiskyman
    A3. Deadlock 
    A4. Don't Turn The Light On, Leave Me Alone
    A5. Soul Desert


    B1. Mother Sky
    B2. She Brings The Rain

You Might Also Like