top of page

Having released two of the most inventive and musically extravagant records of the noughties - "Funeral" and "Neon Bible" - Canadian ensemble Arcade Fire create a concept and sound that represents their personal upbringing (in the suburbs) for their third outing "The Suburbs". Frontman Win Butler's vocal lines are smoother than before and are given weight by a looming sense of darkness, while co-vocalist Regine gives balance to Arcade Fire's music with an added feeling of wonder running through her work. As with their earlier material, violins, harpsichords and xylophones, among other instruments, accompany guitars and drums to add depth to a superb indie rock sound.

Arcade Fire - The Suburbs

SKU: 88985462631
Out of Stock
  • 1. The Suburbs 
    2. Ready To Start 
    3. Modern Man 
    4. Rococo 
    5. Empty Room 
    6. City With No Children 
    7. Half Light I 
    8. Half Light II (No Celebration) 
    9. Suburban War 
    10. Month Of May 
    11. Wasted Hours 
    12. Deep Blue 
    13. We Used To Wait 
    14. Sprawl I (Flatland) 
    15. Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains) 
    16. The Suburbs (Continued)

You Might Also Like