top of page

The Specials, one of the most electrifying, influential and important bands of all time, release “Encore”, their first new music for 37 years. 

2019 marks the 40th anniversary of the formation of The Specials and the legendary Two-Tone label in Coventry in 1979, and also marks 10 years since the band reformed to play some of the most vital and joyous live shows in recent memory.

The 10-song “Encore” was produced by Specials founding members Terry Hall, Lynval Golding and Horace Panter alongside Danish musician/producer Torp Larsen and indeed is the first time Hall, Golding & Panter have recorded new material together since the band’s 1981 No.1 single Ghost Town.

The Specials - Encore

SKU: 602577211034
Out of Stock
  • Side One
    1. Black Skin Blue Eyed Boys
    2. B.L.M.
    3. Vote For Me
    4. The Lunatics Have Taken Over The Asylum
    5. Breaking Point

    Side Two
    6. Blam Blam Fever
    7. The Ten Commandments
    8. Embarrassed By You
    9. The Life And Times Of A Man Called Depression
    10. We Sell Hope

You Might Also Like