top of page

Global sensation Tame Impala have announced their highly anticipated third studio album. The 13 track album, Currents was written, recorded, produced and mixed by Kevin Parker in Fremantle, West Australia. Lyrically the record finds Parker in a very different place in 2015 to where he was seven years ago. Transitions in life, relationships, perspectives, mindsets - Currents maps Parker's evolution through these and finds him a brand new person.


Musically, Currents sounds like the work of a player on top of his game and having a blast, Parker indulging his whims and unafraid to dive down the rabbit hole after an idea. Again operating as a one man studio band, Parker's resultant record calls to mind contemporary hip hop production, Thriller, fried 70s funk, the irreverent playground Daft Punk presented on Discovery, swathes of future pop and emotional 80s balladry, all filtered through a thoroughly modern psychedelic third eye. A genre-bending soundscape fuelled equally by curiosity as it is consciousness; it's an exhilarating new territory for Tame Impala.

Tame Impala - Currents

SKU: 00602547306777
Out of Stock
  • A1. Let It Happen

    A2. Nangs

    A3. The Moment


    B1. Yes I'm Changing

    B2. Eventually

    B3. Gossip


    C1. The Less I Know The Better

    C2. Past Life

    C3. Disciples

    C4. Cause I'm A Man


    D1. Reality In Motion

    D2. Love / Paranoia

    D3. New Person, Same Old Mistakes

You Might Also Like