top of page

Pink Floyd re-release their 1971 compilation album ‘RELICS’ on heavyweight 180-gram vinyl. Remastered in 2018 by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman. This re-release comes almost 50 years since the original pressing.

‘RELICS’, Pink Floyd’s first ‘compilation’ album, includes singles, B-sides, tracks from their first three albums ‘The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn’, ‘A Saucerful of Secrets’ and ‘More’. Also, the then-previously unreleased Roger Waters song, Biding My Time, recorded in July 1969 and first released on ‘Relics’ in May 1971. ‘Relics’ was the first album to include Arnold Layne and See Emily Play, which previously had only been released as singles, and the original studio recording of Careful with That Axe, Eugene, the B-side of Point Me At The Sky in 1968.

Keeping true to the original artwork, the sleeve features the black and white drawings by Nick Mason, carrying the iconic subtitle ‘A Bizarre Collection of Antiques & Curios’. All tracks are the original stereo versions, which sit alongside the Syd Barrett-era, mono mixed singles Arnold Layne and See Emily Play.

Pink Floyd - Relics

SKU: 190295996918
Out of Stock
  • A1. Arnold Layne

    A2. Interstellar Overdrive

    A3. See Emily Play

    A4. Remember A Day

    A5. Paintbox


    B1. Julia Dream

    B2. Careful With That Axe, Eugene

    B3. Cirrus Minor

    B4. The Nile Song

    B5. Biding My Time

    B6. Bike

You Might Also Like