top of page

Neutral Milk Hotel‘s explosive 1996 debut, On Avery Island, receives the deluxe reissue treatment with a yellow and red vinyl 2xLP press, complete with revised artwork and cut at 45RPM.


Jeff Mangum’s songs are cryptic and crazed, his ideas fast and furious, and together they force the home-recording concept out of the basement and into a brave new world, a fuzzy masterpiece of experimental lo-fi recording.


Full of rapid-fire wordplay with true and heartfelt experimentation, both ambitious and eclectic, it’s not hard to see why this has been such an influential album.


Part of the fabled Elephant 6 collective, Neutral Milk Hotel won over many a music critic with this cult classic. The band are recognized as one of the most influential alternative acts to come out of the mid-90s and sowed the seeds for everything from anti-folk to the likes of Arcade Fire, Caribou and even Franz Ferdinand

Neutral Milk Hotel - On Avery Island (Deluxe Edition)

SKU: 0809236105370
Out of Stock
  • Side A (45RPM) 

    A1. Song Against Sex

    A2. You've Passed

    A3. Someone is Waiting


    Side B (45RPM)

    B1. A Baby for Pree

    B2. Marching Theme

    B3. Where You'll Find Me Now


    Side C (45RPM)

    C1. Avery Island/April 1st

    C2. Gardenhead/ Leave Me Alone

    C3. Three Peaches


    Side D (33RPM)

    D1. Naomi

    D2. April 8th

    D3. Pree-Sisters Swallowing a Donkey's Eye

You Might Also Like