top of page

Debut studio album originally released in April 1991. The album features breakbeats, sampling, and rapping on a number of tracks, but the design of the album differed from traditional hip hop. Massive Attack approached the American-born hip hop movement from an underground British perspective and also incorporated live instruments into the mixes.


It features the vocals of Shara Nelson and Horace Andy, along with the rapping of Tricky Kid. Singles include 'Daydreaming', 'Unfinished Sympathy', 'Safe from Harm' and 'Hymn of the Big Wheel/Be Thankful for What You've Got'.

Massive Attack - Blue Lines

SKU: 5700960
Out of Stock
  • 1. Safe from Harm
    2. One Love
    3. Blue Lines
    4. Be Thankful for What You've Got
    5. Five Man Army
    6. Unfinished Sympathy
    7. Daydreaming
    8. Lately
    9. Hymn of the Big Wheel

You Might Also Like