Produced by David Bowie and Mick Ronson, also handling guitar duties on all songs, "Transformer" was Lou Reed's second solo album, but the first containing new songs (his debut consisted reworks of songs he wrote in his Velvet Underground days). "Transformer" is considered Lou Reed's signature album and includes his most known songs as "Satellite of Love", "Vicious"(inspired by Andy Warhol) and "Perfect Day". Rumours has it that, though not credited on the album, "Wagon Wheel" is actually written by David Bowie.

Lou Reed - Transformer

SKU: 889853490318
  • A1. Vicious
    A2. Andy's Chest
    A3. Perfect Day
    A4. Hangin' 'Round
    A5. Walk On The Wild Side

    B1. Make Up
    B2. Wagon Wheel
    B3. Satellite Of Love
    B4. New York Telephone Conversation
    B5. I'm So Free
    B6. Goodnight Ladies