top of page

Blue is the fourth studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Joni Mitchell, released on June 22, 1971, by Reprise Records. Written and produced entirely by Mitchell, Blue explores various facets of relationships from infatuation on "A Case of You" to insecurity on "This Flight Tonight". The songs feature simple accompaniments on piano, guitar and Appalachian dulcimer. The album is BPI certified x2 Platinum.


The album is generally regarded by music critics as one of the best albums of all time. In 2020 Blue was rated the 3rd greatest album of all time in Rolling Stones “500 Greatest Albums of All Time.”

Joni Mitchell - Blue (2022 Repress)

SKU: 0081227882549
Out of Stock
  • Side A

    1. All I Want (2021 Remaster)

    2. My Old Man (2021 Remaster)

    3. Little Green (2021 Remaster)

    4. Carey (2021 Remaster)

    5. Blue (2021 Remaster)


    Side B

    1. California (2021 Remaster)

    2. This Flight Tonight (2021 Remaster)

    3. River (2021 Remaster)

    4. A Case Of You (2021 Remaster)

    5. The Last Time I Saw Richard (2021 Remaster)

You Might Also Like