top of page

Enjoy the Melodic Sunshine is a collection of songs by Cosmic Rough Riders featuring tracks from their first two self-financed albums as well as three new tracks.


The album was put together by Alan McGee's label as a starting point for from mainstream listeners. The album spawned four singles including the Top 40 hits "Revolution (In The Summertime)" and "The Pain Inside". Most of the tracks on the album were recorded in a community funded recording studio in Castlemilk housing scheme and released on two self-financed albums; Deliverance (1999) and Panorama (2000). On hearing Panorama, Alan McGee signed the band to a one-album deal. The album would take the best of the first two albums as well as some new tracks.


Now 21 years later Past Night From Glasgow take the original masters, add a bonus track "I Call Her Name".

Cosmic Rough Riders - Enjoy The Melodic Sunshine

SKU: 676307716793
  • A1. Brothers Gather Round

    A2. The Gun Isn't Loaded

    A3. Glastonbury Revisited

    A4. Baby, You're So Free

    A5. Value Of Life

    A6. Revolution (In The Summertime)

    A7. Have You Heard The News Today?

    A8. I Call Her Name


    B1. Sometime

    B2. Melanie

    B3. The Pain Inside

    B4. The Charm

    B5. The Loser

    B6. You've Got Me

    B7. Emily Darling

    B8. Morning Sun

You Might Also Like