top of page

Primal Scream are one of the most popular and influential British groups of the past thirty years. Their 1991 album Screamadelica is regularly lauded as among the greatest of all time. They mix the musical past with the present to create a special sound.


The tracks on this compilation, selected by lead singer Bobby Gillespie, allow a view into part of his music world. This is the first commercially released compilation put together by Bobby Gillespie. He describes the music as beautiful, fragile and soulful.


The tracklisting includes music by the 13th Floor Elevators, the Beach Boys, the Byrds, Gene Clark, Ronnie Wood, Willie Nelson and Jerry Lee Lewis. It also features Primal Scream's take on the Jesus And Mary Chain's Darklands. The sleeve notes feature Bobby's explanation of what the songs mean to him and how they influenced his band's records. The cover image is an iconic image of him from the Corinne Day archive.

Various Artists - Bobby Gillespie Presents Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down

SKU: 029667004114
  • A1. 13th Floor Elevators – May The Circle Remain Unbroken

    A2. The Beach Boys – 'Til I Die (Alternate Mix)

    A3. The Beach Boys – Forever (A Cappella Mix)

    A4. The Beach Boys – You're Welcome

    A5. The Byrds – Wild Mountain Thyme

    A6. Dion – Born To Be With You


    B1. Gene Clark – American Dreamer

    B2. John Barry – Midnight Cowboy

    B3. Kris Kristofferson – Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down

    B4. Link Wray – Ice People

    B5. The Monkees – As We Go Along

    B6. Gram Parsons – Love Hurts


    C1. Alexander "Skip" Spence – War In Peace

    C2. Suicide – Cheree (Remix)

    C3. Tim Buckley – Phantasmagoria In Two

    C4. Evie Sands – Any Way That You Want Me

    C5. Little Feat – Willin'


    D1. Ron Wood – Breathe On Me

    D2. Primal Scream – Darklands

    D3. Willie Nelson – Precious Memories

    D4. Jerry Lee Lewis – Over The Rainbow

You Might Also Like