The debut album by West Coast emcee Tone-Loc, Loc-ed After Dark features two collaborations with a pre-fame Young MC that would rocket the artist top the top of the pop charts: “Wild Thing,” the first Top 10 Pop hit for a black rapper, and the follow-up smash, “Funky Cold Medina.” The former reached #1 on the Billboard chart, while the latter topped out at #3. The net result was a #1 album, making it only the second rap album to top the charts at the time (the Beastie Boys’ License to Ill was the first).


RIAA certified double platinum, Tone-Loc’s debut remains a hallmark of West Coast party rock, mixed with a healthy dose of streetwise swagger. This reissue features vinyl cut under the supervision of Dave Cooley (J Dilla, Madlib) at Elysian Masters.

Tone-Loc - Loc-Ed After Dark

SKU: 0888072050037
  • Lōc'-ed Side
    1. Fire (Remix)
    2. Wild ThingLōc'ed After Dark
    3. I Got It Goin' On
    4. Cutting Rhythms

    Dark Side
    5. Funky Cold Medina
    6. Next Episode
    7. Cheeba Cheeba
    8. Don't Get Close
    9. Lōc'in On The Shaw
    10. The Homies