top of page

Root Down is an EP by legendary hip hop group Beastie Boys, released in 1995. The first three tracks are variations of the track “Root Down,” from the Beastie Boys’ 1994 album Ill Communication. The remaining seven tracks were recorded “live in Europe, winter 1995.” This bad boy has been out of press for, like, forever, so now you can get all kinds of Beastie realness.

Beastie Boys - Root Down

SKU: 602577809088
Out of Stock
  • Side A
    1. Root Down (Free Zone Mix)
    2. Time To Get Ill
    3. Heart Attack Man
    4. The Maestro
    5. Sabrosa
    6. Root Down (PP Balloon Mix)

    Side B
    7. Root Down (LP Version)
    8. Flute Loop
    9. Time For Livin'
    10. Something's Got To Give

You Might Also Like