top of page

Primal Scream compile one of the greatest singles discographies into one expansive best of collection with ‘Maximum Rock ‘N’ Roll: The Singles’, from across all 11 albums.

Over the past three and a half decades, Primal Scream have embraced everything from psychedelic pop to degenerate rock’n’roll; euphoric rave to industrial gloom. They have made records with George Clinton and Kate Moss, invited Mani of the Stone Roses and Kevin Shields of My Bloody Valentine into the fold, survived narcotic oblivion, personal trauma and the death of beloved guitarist Robert “Throb” Young, and captured the mood of the nation several times over. Throughout it all, they have always sounded like Primal Scream. And they have always made great singles. 

From their psychedelic roots to the era-defining hedonism of ‘Screamadelica’ through to the sonic attack of ‘XTRMNTR’ and beyond, the eclectic nature of Primal Scream has been matched by the sheer consistency of their singles and they have become part of Britain’s musical heritage.

Primal Scream - Max. Rock ´N´ Roll: Singles Volume 2

SKU: 190759338117


    A1. Accelerator
    A2. Miss Lucifer
    A3. Autobahn 66
    A4. Some Velvet Morning

    B5. Country Girl
    B6. Dolls
    B7. Sometimes I Feel So Lonely

    C8. Can't Go Back
    C9. Uptown
    C10. 2013
    C11. It's Alright, It's OK

    D12. Goodbye Johnny
    D13. Where The Light Gets In
    D14. 100% Or Nothing

You Might Also Like