top of page

This is an undisputed jazz classic which every jazz lover should have, and this is the format in which it sounds best – in mono, with no distracting alternative takes.


This was the first Coltrane album consisting entirely of his own compositions, and all seven pieces became instant classics on their own account, especially the fiendishly difficult title number and the beautiful ballad, Naima. Coltrane died 50 years ago, but he remains a potent force in jazz and a compelling model for succeeding generations of musicians.

John Coltrane - Giant Steps (Mono Remaster)

SKU: 81227945251
Out of Stock
  • A1. Giant Steps
    A2. Cousin Mary
    A3. Countdown
    A4. Spiral

    B1. Syeeda's Song Flute
    B2. Naima

You Might Also Like