‘I’ll Be Your Mirror: A Tribute To The Velvet Underground And Nico’ sees a star-studded cast of guests covering the Velvets’ iconic and influential 1967 debut from start to finish. Former R.E.M. frontman Michael Stipe kicks proceedings off with his take on ‘Sunday Morning’, while Kurt Vile, Courtney Barnett, Fontaines D.C. and The National’s Matt Berninger provide other highlights.



• The Velvet Underground is regarded as one of the most influential bands in rock history. 

• Their first 4 albums were included in Rolling Stone's list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

• Ranked 19th greatest artist by the same magazine and the 24th greatest artist in a poll by VH1.

• Inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1996.

• Critic Robert Christgau considers them "the number three band of the '60s, after the Beatles and James Brown and His Famous Flames".

I'll Be Your Mirror - A Tribute To The Velvet Underground & Nico

  • 1. Sunday Morning – Michael Stipe (3:50)
    2. I’m Waiting For The Man – Matt Berninger (3:44)
    3. Femme Fatale – Sharon Van Etten (w/ Angel Olsen On Backing Vocals) (4:43)
    4. Venus In Furs – Andrew Bird & Lucius (6:55)
    5. Run Run Run – Kurt Vile (6:59)
    6. All Tomorrow’s Parties – St. Vincent & Thomas Bartlett (4:52)
    7. Heroin Feat. Bobby Gillespie– Thurston Moore Feat. Bobby Gillespie (7:24)
    8. There She Goes Again – King Princess (3:29)
    9. I’ll Be Your Mirror – Courtney Barnett (2:27)
    10. The Black Angel’s Death Song – Fontaines D.C. (3:12)
    11. European Sun – Iggy Pop & Matt Sweeney (7:45)