top of page

Regarded by many as the greatest funk album of all time, One Nation Under A Groove was recorded at United Sound in Detroit and included a live track from their concert appearance at the Monroe Civic Center in Louisiana in April 1978.


The band’s tenth studio album released during September 1978 was also their most commercial and gave the band their first platinum disc. The iconic title track was an international hit and a US R&B No.1. With lead guitarists Michael Hampton & Eddie Hazel dazzling, the personification of funk Bootsy Collins on bass, Bernie Worrell & Walter “Junie” Morrison’s keyboard wizardry & many more, the album was produced by the genius of George Clinton. Regularly ranked at or near the top of various “best album” lists, ‘One Nation Under A Groove’ is mastered for vinyl in a deluxe facsimile gatefold sleeve with booklet & lyric inner sleeves, all housed in a protective PVC sleeve.


The albums’ original bonus songs are now included on a second 12-inch “Special EP” which adds the rare 11-minute “Disco Mix” of ‘One Nation Under A Groove’ to replicate the original first UK pressing from 1978. 

Funkadelic - One Nation Under A Groove

SKU: 5060767444054
Out of Stock
  • 1. One Nation Under A Groove

    2. Groovallegiance

    3. Who Says A Funk Band Can't Play Rock?!

    4. Promentalshitbackwashpsychosis Enema Squad (The Doo Doo Chasers)

    5. Into You

    6. Cholly (Funk Getting Ready To Roll!)

    7. Maggot Brain

    8. Chant (Think It Ain't Illegal Yet!)

    9. Lunchmeataphobia (Think! It Ain't Illegal Yet!)

    10. P.E. Squad / Doo Doo Chasers

You Might Also Like