top of page

This music, originally issued in Italy as "Angel Eyes" (Celson LPQ-25005) and in the United States as "Chet Baker with Fifty Italian Strings" (Jazzland JLP-21), was recorded by the great Chet Baker in Milan, Italy, in 1959. It was his second European tour (the first one had taken place in 1955), and would lead to Baker’s imprisonment in Italy for drug charges. Baker is backed by a big band conducted by Len Mercer (the artistic name of the Milanese conductor Ezio Leoni) in a repertoire of well-known standards, among them a new reading of the classic “My Funny Valentine”. Tracks made by Chet in Italy during the same period for film soundtracks conducted by Piero Umiliani have been added as a bonus.

Chet Baker - Angel Eyes

SKU: 8436569191156
Out of Stock
  • A1. Angel Eyes

    A2. When I Fall In Love

    A3. The Song Is You

    A4. Deep In A Dream

    A5. Goodbye


    B1. My Funny Valentine

    B2. I Should Care

    B3. Autumn In New York

    B4. Street Of Dreams

    B5. Violets For Your Furs

    B6. Forgetfull

    B7. I Fall In Love Too Easily*

You Might Also Like