top of page

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers famously played 20 nights at the legendary Fillmore venue in San Francisco in 1997. 6 of the shows were professionally recorded and this release features some of the high points of the residency.


The small venue allowed the band to vary their sets each night; they included re-arranged and distinctive versions of their hits, deep cuts, and many cover versions – paying tribute to the artists that Tom and the band had been influenced by. The 6 LP deluxe edition includes 58 tracks, 35 of which are covers – over 4 hours of music.


The 6 LPs are packaged in a box with a 24 page (12” x 12”) booklet (with previously unseen photographs), 3 custom guitar picks, a replica All Access laminate, facsimiles of 3 set lists, a reprint of the 8-page Fan Newsletter published in 1997, and an embroidered patch (“The Fillmore House Band” – a term that was bestowed on The Heartbreakers during the shows at the Fillmore).

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Live at the Fillmore 1997 (6LP Deluxe Edition)

SKU: 0093624882572

  • LP 1

    Side 1

    1. Pre-show (spoken interlude)

    2. Around And Around

    3. Jammin’ Me

    4. Runnin’ Down A Dream

    5. Good Evening (spoken interlude)

    6. Lucille

    7. Call Me The Breeze

    Side 2

    1. Cabin Down Below

    2. The Internet, Whatever That Is (spoken interlude)

    3. Time is On My Side

    4. Listen To Her Heart

    5. Waitin’ In School

    6. Let’s Hear It For Mike (spoken interlude)

    7. Slaughter On Tenth Avenue

    8. Homecoming Queen Intro (spoken interlude)

    9. The Date I Had with That Ugly Old Homecoming Queen


    LP 2

    Side 3

    1. I Won’t Back Down

    2. You Are My Sunshine

    3. Ain’t No Sunshine

    4. It's Good To Be King

    Side 4

    1. Rip It Up

    2. You Don’t Know How It Feels

    3. I’d Like To Love You Baby

    4. Diddy Wah Diddy

    5. We Got A Long Way To Go (spoken interlude)

    6. Guitar Boogie Shuffle

    7. I Want You Back Again


    LP 3

    Side 5

    1. On The Street Intro (spoken interlude)

    2. On The Street

    3. California

    4. Let’s Hear It For Scott and Howie (spoken interlude)

    5. Little Maggie

    6. Walls

    7. Hip Hugger

    8. Friend Of The Devil

    Side 6

    1. Did Someone Say Heartbreakers Beach Party? (spoken interlude)

    2. Heartbreakers Beach Party

    3. Angel Dream

    4. The Wild One, Forever

    5. Even The Losers

    6. American Girl

    7. You Really Got Me

    8. Goldfinger


    LP 4

    Side 7

    1. Mr. Roger McGuinn (spoken interlude)

    2. It Won’t Be Wrong

    3. You Ain’t Going Nowhere

    4. Drug Store Truck Drivin’ Man

    5. Eight Miles High

    6. Crazy Mama

    7. Everyone Loves Benmont (spoken interlude)

    8. Green Onions

    Side 8

    1. High Heel Sneakers

    2. John Lee Hooker, Ladies And Gentlemen (spoken interlude)

    3. Find My Baby (Locked Up In Love Again)

    4. Serves You Right To Suffer

    5. Boogie Chillen

    6. I Got A Woman


    LP 5

    Side 9

    1. Sorry, I’ve Just Broken My Amplifier (spoken interlude)

    2. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

    3. Honey Bee

    4. County Farm

    Side 10

    1. You Wreck Me

    2. Shakin’ All Over

    3. Free Fallin’

    4. Mary Jane’s Last Dance


    LP 6

    Side 11

    1. Bye Bye Johnny

    2. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

    3. It’s All Over Now

    4. Louie Louie

    Side 12

    1. Gloria

    2. Alright For Now

    3. Goodnight (spoken interlude)

You Might Also Like