top of page

Neil Young announces the release of the fourth installment in his Official Release Series (ORS): a box set that includes his classic ‘80s records Hawks & Doves, Re•ac•tor, and This Note’s for You, as well as his Eldorado EP, previously released only in Japan and Australia. Both vinyl and CD box sets will be available for pre-order today and out on April 29th.


The ORS Vol 4 collects an eclectic set of decade-spanning sounds. Hawks & Doves (1980) revisits his folk roots and explores some of his most country-leaning offerings; the blistering Re•ac•tor (1981) showcases a stomping set of heavy, overdriven rock with Crazy Horse; and This Note’s for You (1988) casts Young as a big band leader, belting out intricately arranged blues. The Eldorado EP (1989) is full of feral distortion and earthy crunch featuring Young backed by The Restless (Chad Cromwell and Rick Rosas). It includes two thundering tracks — “Cocaine Eyes” and “Heavy Love”— not available on any other album.


ORS Vol 4 collects a large swath of his diverse and compelling ‘80s work, testifying to the legendary songwriter’s gift for sonic shape-shifting.

Neil Young - Official Release Series Vol. 4 (Discs 13, 14, 20 & 21)

SKU: 0093624893271
Out of Stock
  • LP1

    Hawks & Doves:

    1. Little Wing

    2. The Old Homestead

    3. Lost in Space

    4. Captain Kennedy

    5. Stayin’ Power

    6. Coastline

    7. Union Man

    8. Comin’ Apart at Every Nail

    9. Hawks & Doves




    1. Opera Star

    2. Surfer Joe and Moe the Sleaze

    3. T-Bone

    4. Get Back on It

    5. Southern Pacific

    6. Motor City

    7. Rapid Transit

    8. Shots



    This Note’s For You

    1. Ten Men Workin’

    2. This Note’s for You

    3. Coupe de Ville

    4. Life In The City

    5. Twilight

    6. Married Man

    7. Sunny Inside

    8. Can’t Believe Your Lyin’

    9. Hey Hey

    10. One Thing




    1. Cocaine Eyes

    2. Don’t Cry

    3. Heavy Love

    4. On Broadway

    5. Eldorado

You Might Also Like