Recorded on Valentines Day, 14 February 14 1970 at Leeds University, Live at Leeds was released in the UK in May 1970.


It was reissued on heavyweight vinyl in 2017 in a gatefold sleeve but without the loose inserts (although they were featured on the liner bag) with the original six tracks remastered.


This 2001 version included the entire concert, but not in the original order. Since all of Tommy is included on the second LP, ’Amazing Journey’ / ‘Sparks’ / is dropped from the first disc.


The net result is a release that is far beyond the intent and scope of the original LP.


3 Vinyl, LP, Album, Deluxe Edition, Reissue, Remastered, 180 Gram.

The Who - Live At Leeds (3LP Deluxe)

  • A1. Heaven And Hell
    A2. I Can't Explain
    A3. Fortune Teller
    A4. Tattoo
    A5. Young Man Blues

    B1. Substitute
    B2. Happy Jack
    B3. I'm A Boy
    B4. A Quick One, While He's Away

    C1. Overture
    C2. It's A Boy
    C3. 1921
    C4. Amazing Journey
    C5. Sparks
    C6. Eyesight To The Blind (The Hawker)
    C7. Christmas

    D1. The Acid Queen
    D2. Pinball Wizard
    D3. Do You Think It's Alright?
    D4. Fiddle About
    D5. Tommy Can You Hear Me?
    D6. There's A Doctor
    D7. Go To The Mirror
    D8. Smash The Mirror
    D9. Miracle Cure
    D10. Sally Simpson
    D11. I'm Free

    E1. Tommy's Holiday Camp
    E2. We're Not Gonna Take It
    E3. Summertime Blues
    E4. Shakin' All Over

    F1. My Generation
    F2. Magic Bus