top of page

The Undertones formed in Derry, Northern Ireland, in 1975 and released their follow up album ‘Hypnotised’ in 1980 which peaked at #6 in the UK Charts.

The themes on this title follow suit of their debut, focusing on teenage angst, boisterousness, and heartbreak. Though Hypnotised is notably both lyrically and musically more sophisticated than it predecessor. 

The album contains 14 punky pop classics, with a slightly tougher edge than the unfailingly sweet-natured debut. The giddy love rush of the title track is matched by some of Feargal Sharkey's most exuberant vocals, and the snotty "What's with Terry?" and "My Perfect Cousin" are yet more perfect slices of adolescent frustration.

The Undertones - Hypnotised

SKU: 4050538863291
  • Side A

    1. More Songs About Chocolate And Girls

    2. There Goes Norman

    3. Hypnotised

    4. See That Girl

    5. Whizz Kids

    6. Under The Boardwalk

    7. The Way Girls Talk

    8. Hard Luck


    Side B

    1. My Perfect Cousin

    2. Boys Will Be Boys

    3. Tearproof

    4. Wednesday Week

    5. Girls That Don't Talk

    6. Nine Times Out Of Ten

    7. What's With Terry

You Might Also Like