top of page

By the time Leonard Cohen began his recording career in 1967, the iconoclastic Canadian troubadour was already well established as a poet and author. He quickly emerged as one of the era's most original and influential singer-songwriters, building a large and legendary body of work that continues to inspire artists and listeners alike. Much of Cohen's reputation and mystique was established by his early work for Columbia Records, particularly the five albums he recorded between 1967 and 1974. Now, these five classic albums, unavailable on vinyl for two decades, have been lovingly restored to their original LP format. For their new Sundazed editions, all five albums have been meticulously remastered and have been sourced from the original Columbia Records stereo masters in order to preserve the sound of the original albums. In keeping with the exacting standards for which Sundazed has become known, each album is pressed on high-definition vinyl, with complete original cover art. 

With 1971s "Songs Of Love And Hate", Cohen delivered one of his most emotionally intense sets, with such memorable numbers as "Avalanche", "Famous Blue Raincoat" and "Joan Of Arc" ranking with his greatest compositions.

Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate

SKU: 194399318515
Out of Stock
  • A1. Avalanche
    A2. Last Year's Man
    A3. Dress Rehearsal Rag
    A4. Diamonds In The Mine

    B1. Love Calls You By Your Name
    B2. Famous Blue Raincoat
    B3. Sing Another Song, Boys
    B4. Joan Of Arc

You Might Also Like