top of page

‘For the Roses’ is the fifth studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Joni Mitchell and was released in November 1972. The album was released 50 years ago this November and is BPI certified silver.


It was added to the Library of Congress’ National Recording Registry in 2007. The album was met with critical acclaim and notably features ‘You Turn me on I’m A Radio’ as well as ‘Banquet’ and the title track ‘For the Roses’.

Joni Mitchell - For The Roses (RSD Store Exclusive Aqua Vinyl)

SKU: 0081227882624
Out of Stock
  • Side A

    1. Banquet (2022 Remaster)

    2. Cold Blue Steel And Sweet Fire (2022 Remaster)

    3. Barangrill (2022 Remaster)

    4. Lesson In Survival (2022 Remaster)

    5. Let The Wind Carry Me (2022 Remaster)

    6. For The Roses (2022 Remaster)


    Side B

    1. See You Sometime (2022 Remaster)

    2. Electricity (2022 Remaster)

    3. You Turn Me On I'm A Radio (2022 Remaster)

    4. Blonde In The Bleachers (2022 Remaster)

    5. Woman Of Heart And Mind (2022 Remaster)

    6. Judgement Of The Moon And Stars (Ludwig's Tune) [2022 Remaster]

You Might Also Like