top of page

The two Kent CDs of material drawn from the vaults of Detroit's Pied Piper productions have been among the label's most popular. A fact that will surprise nobody with an interest in 1960s Detroit soul, given that the artists, songs and productions are all of the highest order.


Vinyl fans have long been asking Kent if they would be assembling the best Pied Piper dance cuts on LP to complement their occasional series of 7-inch singles. For them and for everybody, the wait is over thanks to this stunning 12-track dancers delight. It explains why the Pied Piper productions are truly The Pinnacle Of Northern Soul.


All 12 are proven floor-fillers and all the artists (ten in total) enjoy a reputation among collectors without peer. Original copies of the handful of tracks issued at the time of recording continue to command top dollar among those who insist upon original vinyl only. The less obsessed can enjoy them in this terrific collection.

Various Artists - Pied Piper: The Pinnacle Of Detroit Northern Soul

SKU: 029667005012
Out of Stock
  • A1. Nancy Wilcox – More Than A Memory

    A2. The Cavaliers – Ooh It Hurts Me

    A3. The Hesitations – I'm Not Built That Way

    A4. Rose Batiste – This Heart Is Lonely

    A5. Lorraine Chandler – You Only Live Twice

    A6. Freddy Butler – That's When I Need You


    B1. The Cavaliers – We Go Together

    B2. September Jones – Voo Doo Madamoiselle

    B3. Mikki Farrow – Set My Heart At Ease

    B4. Lorraine Chandler – I Can't Hold On

    B5. September Jones – I'm Coming Home

    B6. Tony Hester – Just Can't Leave You

You Might Also Like