top of page

Building on the sound of their eponymous, previous release (‘The Charlatans’ - also a No.1), the band’s performance has the feel of a classic British rock band (the type which also contain ‘roll’ in the music), combined with the more focussed songwriting of Britpop.


The package contains the original album, re-mastered and cut from the analogue studio tapes, in addition to a collection of the single B sides, plus an unreleased, early version of ‘Don’t Need A Gun’, originally entitled ‘Rainbow Chasing’. Of the eight B sides only half were re-issued on the anthology ‘Songs From The Other Side’.

The Charlatans - Tellin' Stories

SKU: 607618209315
  • A1. With No Shoes
    A2. North Country Boy
    A3. Tellin' Stories
    A4. One To Another
    A5. You're A Big Girl Now


    B1. How Can You Leave Us
    B2. Area 51
    B3. How High
    B4. Only Teethin'
    B5. Get On It
    B6. Rob's Theme


    C1. Two Of Us
    C2. Reputation
    C3. Don't Need A Gun
    C4. Down With The Mook


    D1. Title Fight
    D2. Keep It To Yourself
    D3. Rainbow Chasing (Don't Need A Gun - Initial First Take)
    D4. Clean Up Kid
    D5. Thank You (Live At The Phoenix Festival - 18 July 1997)

You Might Also Like