This year sees the 15th Anniversary of Riot City Blues, Primal Scream’s 8th studio album. Featuring fan favourites Country Girl and Dolls, it was the last album to include guitarist, Robert ‘Throb’ Young, who later departed the band after 22 years. Contributions to the album came from Alison Mosshart (The Kills) and Will Sergeant (Echo & The Bunnymen).


To mark the occasion, frontman Bobby Gillespie has added seven tracks previously released as b-sides, including a cover of Townes Van Zandt’s To Live Is To Fly, and has re-sequenced the album to flow across 4 sides of vinyl in an expanded 2LP set – which will be released on Red coloured vinyl.


The anniversary edition’s cover will feature the original William Eggleston photograph from which the 2006 cover image was taken.

Primal Scream - Riot City Blues Sessions

SKU: 194398738314
  • A1. Country Girl
    A2. Nitty Gritty
    A3. Suicide Sally & Johnny Guitar
    A4. When the Bomb Drops
    A5. Stone Ya To The Bone (Country Girl B-Side)

    B1. Gamblin’ Bar Room Blues (Sometimes I Feel So Lonely B-Side)
    B2. Country Blues # 1 / Will I Be Forgiven? (Some Velvet Morning B-Side)
    B3. Little Death
    B4. To Live Is To Fly (Country Girl B-Side)

    C1. Zeppelin Blues While Thinking Of Robert Parker (Dolls B-Side)
    C2. The 99th Floor
    C3. We’re Gonna Boogie
    C4. Gimme Some Truth (Country Girl B-Side)

    D1. Dolls (Sweet Rock 'N' Roll) (Version From Maximum Rock N Roll)
    D2. It’s Not Enough (Dolls B-Side)
    D3. Hell’s Comin’ Down
    D4. Sometimes I Feel So Lonely